Art meets bike meets art Glasgow Go Slow- Culture 2014

Amazing day doing public art…

30 days of biking and more

This was my day 13 of 30 days of biking… quite an experience.  Why?  I was taking part in a public event called Glasgow Slow Down which has been organised as part of the Culture 2014 culture programme celebrations, marking 101 days until Glasgow 2014 Commonwealth Games by artist Jacqueline Donachie.

I set off on an unseasonably early time for a sunday to meet at 8:15am at the Glasgow Riverside Museum (which I had previously visited to view its cycling treasures last week), donning my highviz participants jacket, excited to be taking part but also a little daunted as I was wondering if I could keep up in a group cycle.

On arriving I was greeted by several people who were already…

View original post 866 more words

One comment

  1. Pingback: Pulse project launches today- new contemporary art in Barras Calton

Leave a Reply

