Cafe creativity

I had mentioned that I do enjoy cafe working every now and then… here are two sketches which I did from the window of Waterstone’s cafe in Edinburgh… it is on Princes Street and lets you look through a giant bay window towards the castle and Tollcross.  Lovely stuff. These were done with a Pilot V5 pen in black ink, and a random pen I had in my bag which was very thick and not my usual choice, in a TeNeues half lines half plain workbook.  This is not my usual sketchbook either, I was in the middle of freeing my brain up to do some more thinking… but it worked OK.

Sketching the castle- cafe view

Sketching the  cafe view

One comment

Leave a Reply

