Stuff that inspires me…

I have been sorting out the rather large piles of sketchbooks which I have accumulated over the years, finding that a quick nosey back at these is great “oh yes, I remember that” and “oooh! I had forgotten all about that place” inspiration.

Here’s an archive selection for you!

Retro skate

Retro skate

My books

My books

Looking at my art, architecture and design books is a huge source of inspiration.  So much so, that I like to draw them.

Lion sketch

George Square Glasgow lion

Going back to my “sketch a day” habit, I now have a lovely new sketchbook which is square and fits nicely into my bag.  That new sketchbook feeling is so great.  I’ll get back to you on the results!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

